Years ago, I had a neck spasm so bad that my head was stuck at a 45 degree angle for 3 days. I went to the dr with tears streaming down my face. After waiting in the waiting room from 8am until noon, I finally went to the counter and demanded to either be seen immediately or have an ambulance come get me to take me to an emergency room. They finally let me in to see the doctor who promptly put me on pain pills, muscle relaxers and 6 weeks of physical therapy.

It fixed the immediate problem but not the cause …

About a week after my physical therapy was done, it happened again!

But during this time, I had met a wonderful massage therapist who promised me I would get relief if I just let her work on me for a few minutes. …

30 minutes later, my crick was gone, I was pain free and I have never let myself get in that bad of shape again. That incident is WHY I chose to become a massage therapist. That incident is also WHY I focus so heavily on the neck and get results most of the time.

